Dr Kelvin Wong

Our Doctors

Dr Kelvin Wong
Visiting Consultant Cardiologist
BSc (Hons, UK), MB BChir (Cambridge), MD (Cambridge), MRCP (UK)

Dr Wong did his undergraduate training at University of Cambridge and St Bartholomew’s and the Royal London School of Medicine and Dentistry, UK, from 1994 to 1999. He was awarded Distinction in Medicine and received several undergraduate prizes. He was also awarded First Class Honours and Distinction award for Bachelor of Science degree in Neuroscience at University College London in 1997. Post-graduation, he obtained his MRCP (UK) in 2003 and was conferred the Doctor of Medicine (M.D.) degree by University of Cambridge in 2013.

He started training in the field of Cardiology at the Wessex Deanery (UK) in 2003. He undertook sub-specialty training in Cardiac Electrophysiology and Cardiac Rhythm Management in 2007. From 2008 to 2010, he was appointed the Research Fellow for Electrophysiology at the John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford, UK. His research work on atrial fibrillation ablation was submitted as a thesis for his Doctorate degree to University of Cambridge. He underwent further training as the Senior Electrophysiology Fellow at Oxford before obtaining his Certificate of Completion of Training (CCT) in Cardiology and General (Internal) Medicine in 2011. He was then appointed as Locum Consultant at John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust, in 2012.

Dr Wong returned to Singapore in 2014 as Consultant Cardiologist at Changi General Hospital and visiting Consultant to National Heart Centre Singapore. He was instrumental in helping to develop the Electrophysiology service at Changi General Hospital. He helped set up specialised clinics such as the Inherited Cardiac Conditions clinic and the Atrial Fibrillation clinic. He is experienced in treating patients with cardiac arrhythmia. He is competent in performing device implantations (pacemaker, defibrillator) and complex ablations for arrhythmia. He continues to offer proctorship services to countries such as Malaysia, India and Vietnam.